Privacy Policy

politika-konfidencialnosti

LinguaContact Privacy Policy

Understanding clearly the value of corporate information as well as customer data, LinguaContact consistently pursues a policy of strict confidentiality regarding the information received from the customers.  Such information includes personal data: name, surname, date of birth, e-mail address, etc., which could identify the customer, as well as the company information along with all the documents and files constituting the customer’s commercial secrets.  All of the information is provided solely by the customer himself during the placement of a request for the company’s services, as well as during written communication. The information is used solely to continue the cooperation, i.e., for further communication with the customer. The company is committed to keeping the personal and corporate information of its customers secure and to treating it with respect.

Non-disclosure agreement

All LinguaContact employees full-time and freelance, sign a non-disclosure agreement. A similar agreement is also included in the contract with the customer.  Drafting and signing such an agreement is done in full compliance with the Federal law of the Russian Federation No. 98-FZ dated 07/29/2004 on commercial secrets.

Password policy

LinguaContact adheres to a strict password policy:

  • all account, application passwords, etc., are stored in a database with restricted access;
  • the password of a user with the administrative rights is different from the other passwords to his accounts;
  • transferring user passwords via any unencrypted means or over the Internet is strictly prohibited;
  • passwords are changed regularly.

A dedicated server

In order to share files and to work in our CRM system (the translation project management system XTRF), LinguaContact rents its own dedicated server, which also hosts staff email domains.

Translator ethics

All the translators working with LinguaContact must adhere to the following ethical standards:

  • A translator is an intermediary between the two language environments. His task is to convert text or speech from one language to another. That is to say that the meaning expressed by the translated text or speech cannot be modified, shortened, or extended of the translator’s own accord unless such a task was assigned by a customer. *
  • While interpreting, the interpreter must adhere to the ethics of oral communication, treat a customer with respect, be sociable, polite, well-mannered, and practice self-control.
  • In other cases, a translator should not get involved in the relationships between the parties and he does not have the right to express his position regarding the content of the translated text
  • A translator must always ensure and maintain a high level of work quality, including a timely execution and delivery.
  • A translator must refuse to accept a translation job if he knows that he cannot do a quality work due to the limitations of his competence, linguistic, and area-specific knowledge.
  • A translator has no right to derive any benefit from the information which became known during the work, and must not disclose any information about the customer. The Non-Disclosure agreement stays valid after the work has been
  • A translator must constantly strive to improve his competence level.

ISO 9001:2011

"Alba Longa" translation company was certified to the international quality standard ISO 9001: 2011

Высококачественные услуги

★★★★★
Благодарим бюро переводов "ЛингваКонтакт" за оказание качественных услуг по синхронному русско-китайскому переводу. Хочется отметить индивидуальный подход, оперативность принятия решений, подбор высококвалифицированных переводчиков и гарантированное выполнение взятых обязательств. ”
- АУ Чувашской Республики "РБИ" Минэкономразвития Чувашии

Expression of gratitude

★★★★★
We would like to thank LinguaContact translation company for our fruitful cooperation in translation and subtitling of TV shows. While working on the project, LinguaContact proved to be an accurate, goal-oriented and highly responsive team of professionals.”
- T.V. Zubov, Head of Line Production Department (Comedy Club Production)

Menu

Политика конфиденциальности и нормы этики

politika-konfidencialnosti

Политика конфиденциальности компании «ЛингваКонтакт»

Прекрасно понимая ценность корпоративной информации, а также данных заказчиков, компания «ЛингваКонтакт» последовательно проводит политику обеспечения строгой конфиденциальности в отношении сведений, получаемых от клиентов. В число этих сведений входят личные данные — имя, фамилия, дата рождения, адрес электронной почты и пр., которые могут идентифицировать клиента, а также сведения о его компании, равно как и все документы и файлы, составляющие коммерческую тайну клиента. Вся эта информация предоставляется исключительно самим клиентом при размещении запроса на услуги компании, а также в процессе переписки с ней, и используется компанией только для того, чтобы продолжать сотрудничество, т.е. для дальнейшего общения с клиентом. Компания обязуется сохранять личную и корпоративную информацию своих клиентов и относиться к ней с уважением.

Обязательство о неразглашении конфиденциальной информации

Все штатные и внештатные сотрудники компании «ЛингваКонтакт» подписывают обязательство о неразглашении конфиденциальной информации. Аналогичное обязательство также включается в договор с клиентом. Составление и подписание такого обязательства производится в полном соответствии с Федеральным законом РФ №98-ФЗ от 29.07.2004 г. «О коммерческой тайне».

Парольная политика

Компания «ЛингваКонтакт» придерживается строгой парольной политики:

  • все пароли учетных записей, приложений и пр. хранятся в базе данных, доступ к которой ограничен;
  • пароль учетной записи пользователя, имеющего административные привилегии, не совпадает с другими паролями его учетных записей;
  • передача паролей пользователей каким-либо открытым способом или через Интернет категорически запрещена;
  • пароли регулярно меняются.

Собственный сервер

Для обмена файлами и для работы в нашей CRM (системе управления переводческими проектами XTRF) компания «ЛингваКонтакт» арендует собственный выделенный сервер, на котором также размещены почтовые домены сотрудников.

Этика переводчика

картинка

Мы работаем в соответствии с Этическим кодексом переводчика.

Все переводчики, сотрудничающие с компанией «ЛингваКонтакт», должны соблюдать следующие этические нормы:

  • Переводчик является посредником между двумя языковыми средами. Его задача состоит в преобразовании текста или речи на одном языке в текст или речь на другом языке. Это означает, что смысл, выражаемый переводимым текстом или переводимой речью, не может быть изменен, сокращен или расширен переводчиком по собственному желанию, если подобная задача не была поставлена перед ним заказчиком.*
  • При устном переводе переводчик должен соблюдать этику устного общения, относиться к клиенту с уважением, должен быть общительным, вежливым и воспитанным, сдерживать свои эмоции.
  • В остальных случаях переводчик не должен принимать участия в отношениях сторон и не имеет права проявлять свою позицию относительно содержания переводимого текста или переводимой речи.
  • Переводчик должен всегда обеспечивать и поддерживать высокое качество своей работы, в том числе пунктуально соблюдая сроки ее выполнения и сдачи.
  • Переводчик должен отказаться от выполнения перевода, если знает, что не может качественно его выполнить в силу пределов своей компетенции, лингвистических и специальных знаний.
  • Переводчик не имеет права извлекать какую-либо выгоду из тех сведений, которые стали ему известны в ходе работы, и не должен разглашать полученную им информацию о клиенте. Обязательство соблюдения конфиденциальности продолжает действовать и после окончания работы.
  • Переводчик должен постоянно стремиться повышать свой профессиональный уровень.

ISO 9001:2011

Система менеджмента качества сертифицирована по международному стандарту ISO 9001:2011

Great job

★★★★★
LinguaContact (ex. Alba Longa) provided me interpreting services in December 2014, and it was satisfactory in terms of quality of the interpreter’s work, and punctuality of the manager. The interpreters of LinguaContact have lots of experience in many fields, are confident and courteous. Furthermore, the manager in LinguaContact is punctual, precise, and supportive. They do an excellent job and offer the most customer-oriented service in Saint Petersburg region. I can confidently recommend LinguaContact as a trustworthy and reliable interpretation service company, with experts in their field.”
- Eunji Lee, Samsung Bioepis - Global Network Specialist

Expression of gratitude

★★★★★
We would like to thank LinguaContact translation company (ex. Alba Longa) for our fruitful cooperation in translation and subtitling of TV shows. While working on the project, LinguaContact proved to be an accurate, goal-oriented and highly responsive team of professionals.”
- T.V. Zubov, Head of Line Production Department (Comedy Club Production)
Menu