Our history

Major landmarks

Spring 2008 — Alba Longa was founded.

The brand’s major focus areas: providing quality services in the way of technical translation, high-level service for legal persons within the city and across the country, emulating the best Western management standards in the way of providing intellectual services, learning and adopting new technology.

We opened an office in the center of Saint Petersburg, on Zakharievskaya Street, and registered the domain name alba-longa.ru on the Internet and our company seal in the local tax agency. Sole proprietorship was chosen to be our initial legal form of operation. Despite the country being hit by the financial crisis, the company managed to sign agreements with ZAO Rosinzhiniring and a number of other Saint Petersburg’s large companies.

All projects were personally supervised by the founder of the company, Fyodor Vyacheslavovich Kondratovich.

Spring 2010 — the company office moved to the North end of the city, to Ispytateli Avenue, and settled down in the Miller business center, where it operates to this day. The company continued to provide translation services to businesses in Saint Petersburg, Moscow, and other regions of Russia as a sole proprietor. The company had a workforce of over 300 translators. Throughout 2011, intensive work had been carried out in the way of promoting the Alba Longa brand and building the company’s internal resources. The company hired its first full-time employees.

Spring-summer 2012OOO Alba Longa was registered. The company extensively developed its technical translation line of business. It signed agreements with such large companies as Pella (shipbuilding), FLSmidth (gold mining), Schindler, Uralkran, Thyssen Group (machinery manufacturing). The use of the MemoQ computer-assisted translation (CAT) software program was adopted.

Fall 2012 — the company received certification to the international ISO 9001:2011 Quality Management Systems standard.

The company’s managing director, Fyodor Vyacheslavovich Kondratovich, joined the Union of Translators of Russia.

Spring 2013 — Alba Longa’s in-house staff reached 11 employees. Branches were opened in Moscow and Yekaterinburg. The agency started to develop new lines of business such as: linguistic consulting, career enhancement training courses for translators, translation quality auditing, translation of audio/video content.

ISO 9001:2011

"Alba Longa" translation company was certified to the international quality standard ISO 9001: 2011

Great job

★★★★★
LinguaContact (ex. Alba Longa) provided me interpreting services in December 2014, and it was satisfactory in terms of quality of the interpreter’s work, and punctuality of the manager. The interpreters of LinguaContact have lots of experience in many fields, are confident and courteous. Furthermore, the manager in LinguaContact is punctual, precise, and supportive. They do an excellent job and offer the most customer-oriented service in Saint Petersburg region. I can confidently recommend LinguaContact as a trustworthy and reliable interpretation service company, with experts in their field.”
- Eunji Lee, Samsung Bioepis - Global Network Specialist

Expression of gratitude

★★★★★
We would like to thank LinguaContact translation company (ex. Alba Longa) for our fruitful cooperation in translation and subtitling of TV shows. While working on the project, LinguaContact proved to be an accurate, goal-oriented and highly responsive team of professionals.”
- T.V. Zubov, Head of Line Production Department (Comedy Club Production)

Menu

История компании

История
Основные вехи

Весна 2008 — Основание компании под коммерческим обозначением «Альба Лонга».

Основная идея компании: предоставлениe качественных услуг в сфере технического перевода, высокий уровень сервиса для юридических лиц города и страны, ориентация на западные образцы менеджмента в сфере интеллектуальных услуг, освоение и внедрение новых технологий.

Мы открываем офис в центре Санкт-Петербурга, на Захарьевской улице, регистрируем доменное имя alba-longa.ru в Интернете, а фирменную печать компании — в налоговой инспекции. Юридической формой работы на первом этапе была выбрана форма ИП. Несмотря на финансовый кризис в стране, компании удаётся подписать договоры с ЗАО «Росинжиниринг» и рядом других крупных компаний Санкт-Петербурга.

Все проекты лично контролируются основателем компании Фёдором Вячеславовичем Кондратовичем.

Весна 2010офис компании переезжает на север города — в бизнес-центр «Миллер» на проспекте Испытателей. Компания продолжает оказывать переводческие услуги для бизнеса Санкт-Петербурга, Москвы и других регионов России от имени ИП. База данных компании насчитывает более 300 переводчиков. На протяжении всего 2011 года ведется активная работа по продвижению брэнда «Альба Лонга» и по наращиванию внутренних ресурсов компании. Привлекаются первые штатные сотрудники.

Весна-лето 2012 — регистрация ООО «Альба Лонга». Активное развитие компании в области технического перевода. Подписаны договоры с такими крупными компаниями как «Пелла» (судостроение), «ФЛШмидт» (золотодобыча), «Шиндлер», «Уралкран», «Thyssen Group» (машиностроение). Активное внедрение программы MemoQ в работу .

Осень 2012сертификация компании по международной системе менеджмента качества ISO 9001:2011.

Вступление директора компании Федора Вячеславовича Кондратовича в правление Санкт-Петербургского отделения Союза Переводчиков России.

Весна 2013 — штатная численность «Альба Лонга»: 11 человек. Открыты представительства в Москве и Екатеринбурге. Разрабатываются такие новые направления бизнеса как: лингвистический консалтинг, курсы повышения квалификации переводчиков, аудит качества перевода, перевод аудио/видео.

Осень 2013 — активный запуск проекта школаперевода.рф

Весна 2015 — объединение с языковым центром «ЛингваКонтакт». Смена торгового имени бюро переводов на «ЛингваКонтакт», переезд в новый большой офис в центре Санкт-Петербурга.

Весна 2018 — компания «ЛингваКонтакт» празднует свое 10-летие в ранге одного из 50 крупнейших отечественных поставщиков переводческих услуг.

Май 2019 — проведение крупнейшей российской конференции для переводчиков «Контакт».

ISO 9001:2011

Система менеджмента качества сертифицирована по международному стандарту ISO 9001:2011

Высококачественные услуги

★★★★★
Благодарим бюро переводов "ЛингваКонтакт" за оказание качественных услуг по синхронному русско-китайскому переводу. Хочется отметить индивидуальный подход, оперативность принятия решений, подбор высококвалифицированных переводчиков и гарантированное выполнение взятых обязательств. ”
- АУ Чувашской Республики "РБИ" Минэкономразвития Чувашии

Expression of gratitude

★★★★★
We would like to thank LinguaContact translation company for our fruitful cooperation in translation and subtitling of TV shows. While working on the project, LinguaContact proved to be an accurate, goal-oriented and highly responsive team of professionals.”
- T.V. Zubov, Head of Line Production Department (Comedy Club Production)

Menu