CV translation

CV

In which situations do you need your CV to be translated?

Usually the job seekers send out their CV to employers in Russian. However, if you apply for a position in a foreign company or in a Russian company having tight connections with business partners abroad, then you should translate your CV.

A potential employer will pay more attention to a CV translated into English in a natural and correct way, which will reflect the perfect mastery of the language.

In this case CV allows the employer to verify language skills of the job candidate and to assess his or her ability to apply them to practice. The text of a CV is hard to translate, even if you fluently speak English and can write business letters to your foreign business partners. Both diploma and CV translations require specific skills to keep your end up and prove to the employer your professionalism. Do not take a risk and try to write the text in English yourself. LinguaContact translation agency will be glad to provide you with the professional translation so that you could successfully pass your job interview and get a prestigious job.

Besides, our company has recorded a specific video course on how a translator’s CV should be organized. Certainly, you are not a translator (you just need a translation of your CV), nevertheless most of the recommendations are of general nature and can be useful in writing any CV:

LinguaContact specialists will not only translate your CV but will also be happy to give you recommendations on its writing explaining the particularities of the country where the potential employer is situated and where you want to work. Thus, our experts will “localize” your CV. Our specialists will be glad to share their substantial experience and knowledge with you. Use this opportunity and your chances to get the job of your dream will significantly increase. Good luck!

ISO 9001:2011

"Alba Longa" translation company was certified to the international quality standard ISO 9001: 2011

Great job

★★★★★
LinguaContact (ex. Alba Longa) provided me interpreting services in December 2014, and it was satisfactory in terms of quality of the interpreter’s work, and punctuality of the manager. The interpreters of LinguaContact have lots of experience in many fields, are confident and courteous. Furthermore, the manager in LinguaContact is punctual, precise, and supportive. They do an excellent job and offer the most customer-oriented service in Saint Petersburg region. I can confidently recommend LinguaContact as a trustworthy and reliable interpretation service company, with experts in their field.”
- Eunji Lee, Samsung Bioepis - Global Network Specialist

Expression of gratitude

★★★★★
We would like to thank LinguaContact translation company (ex. Alba Longa) for our fruitful cooperation in translation and subtitling of TV shows. While working on the project, LinguaContact proved to be an accurate, goal-oriented and highly responsive team of professionals.”
- T.V. Zubov, Head of Line Production Department (Comedy Club Production)

Menu

Скачать презентацию

Перевод резюме

CV

Когда вам понадобится перевод резюме?

Стандартное резюме соискатель рассылает работодателям на русском языке. Но если вы претендуете на должность в иностранной компании, либо в российской, но предполагающей тесные контакты с зарубежными бизнес-партнерами, то вам не обойтись без перевода резюме.

Внимание работодателя привлечет резюме, перевод на английский язык, которого выполнен не чисто технически, с подбором синонимов при помощи словаря, а грамотное, компетентно составленное, отображающее реальное владение языком.

В данном случае резюме является небольшим тестом от работодателя на знание иностранных языков и умение их применять в рабочей сфере. Текст резюме сложно перевести, даже если вы свободно общаетесь на разговорном английском или умеете составлять деловую корреспонденцию для рассылки иностранным контрагентам. Как и перевод диплома, перевод резюме требует специальных навыков, чтобы не ударить в грязь лицом и доказать работодателю свою профпригодность. Не рискуйте в попытках самостоятельно составить текст на английском языке. Воспользуйтесь услугами профессионального переводчика бюро переводов «ЛингваКонтакт», чтобы успешно пройти собеседование и получить престижную работу.

Кстати, наша компания записала специальный видеоурок о том, каким должно быть резюме переводчика. Вероятно, вы не переводчик (вам просто нужен перевод резюме :), однако большинство этих рекомендаций носит общий характер и пригодится вам при составлении самого резюме:

Специалисты компании «ЛингваКонтакт» не только переведут ваше резюме, но и дадут рекомендации по его составлению с учетом страны, в которую вы его отправляете, и работы, которую вы хотите получить, то есть произведут его «локализацию». У них есть достаточный опыт и знания в этой области. Воспользуйтесь ими, и ваши шансы на получение нужной работы существенно увеличатся. Удачи!

ISO 9001:2011

Система менеджмента качества сертифицирована по международному стандарту ISO 9001:2011

Спасибо!

★★★★★
Редкий на сегодняшний день профессионализм. Приятно работать с такой командой.”
- Закревская Юлия

Отзыв

★★★★★
Обращались неоднократно. Всегда очень довольны работой, спасибо большое за профессионализм!”
- ООО "Диполь"

Menu
×

Не нашли что искали?

Отправить файлы на расчёт Онлайн-калькулятор стоимости (in English) Заявка на устный перевод Узнать, как мы контролируем качество Перевести бесплатно Связаться с бюро

Вам перезвонить?