Layout

Text layout is arranging text and graphics elements (that is their spatial positioning) in accordance with a set of rules with a view to facilitate the reader’s perception of the page’s content and have it presented in a uniform manner. These rules vary considerably and require proficiency in the latest software on the part of the layout person (Adobe Indesign, Adobe Pagemaker, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Word, etc.). The layout person, just like the translator, ought to be an aesthete, be able to come up with creative compromises on reconciling strict form with open content (reconcile time and space – not too much, not too little). Text layout can be done when there is a layout available (in our case, it’s taken from the original document). Or a layout can be created from scratch, upon the client’s request.
You can be sure that our experienced layout artists at LinguaContact will be happy to handle any work of this kind for you and will always employ the best creative approaches out there to ensure a 1:1 visual correspondence of the target document to the original or put together a new layout.
The base text layout rate is 80 roubles per А4 page (the rate may vary depending on the number of layout styles, the degree to which the document is filled with diagrams, graphs, etc.).

See also:
Layout samples

Useful links:
Mandership. Artemy Levedev’s blog on graphic and commercial design, typography

ISO 9001:2011

"Alba Longa" translation company was certified to the international quality standard ISO 9001: 2011

Высококачественные услуги

★★★★★
Благодарим бюро переводов "ЛингваКонтакт" за оказание качественных услуг по синхронному русско-китайскому переводу. Хочется отметить индивидуальный подход, оперативность принятия решений, подбор высококвалифицированных переводчиков и гарантированное выполнение взятых обязательств. ”
- АУ Чувашской Республики "РБИ" Минэкономразвития Чувашии

Expression of gratitude

★★★★★
We would like to thank LinguaContact translation company for our fruitful cooperation in translation and subtitling of TV shows. While working on the project, LinguaContact proved to be an accurate, goal-oriented and highly responsive team of professionals.”
- T.V. Zubov, Head of Line Production Department (Comedy Club Production)

Menu

Вёрстка

Вёрсткой текста называют компоновку текстовых и графических элементов (то есть их пространственную организацию), согласно набору правил удобства восприятия материала и единообразия его представления. Правила эти весьма разнообразны и требует от верстальщика отличного знания современных программных инструментов (Microsoft Word, Adobe Indesign, Adobe Pagemaker, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop и др.). Верстальщик, как и переводчик, должен не только обладать отточенными профессиональными навыками, но и уметь находить творческие компромиссы по компоновке нового текста в макет оригинала.

Стоит ли говорить, что верстальщики бюро переводов «ЛингваКонтакт» с удовольствием возьмутся за подобную работу?

Мы регулярно верстаем большие объемы собственных переводных материалов. Однако, если у Вас есть свои переводы — мы готовы оказать услугу вёрстки отдельно.

Базовой ставкой при вёрстке перевода в Microsoft Word является 80 рублей/одна страница формата А4 (может варьироваться в зависимости от количества верстаемых стилей, от насыщенности документа схемами, графиками и пр.).

Вёрстка перевода чертежей и других графических материалов расценивается индивидуально.

См. также:
Образцы вёрстки

Полезные ссылки:
Ководство. Блог Артемия Лебедева о графическом и промышленном дизайне, типографике

ISO 9001:2011

Система менеджмента качества сертифицирована по международному стандарту ISO 9001:2011

Высококачественные услуги

★★★★★
Благодарим бюро переводов "ЛингваКонтакт" за оказание качественных услуг по синхронному русско-китайскому переводу. Хочется отметить индивидуальный подход, оперативность принятия решений, подбор высококвалифицированных переводчиков и гарантированное выполнение взятых обязательств. ”
- АУ Чувашской Республики "РБИ" Минэкономразвития Чувашии

Expression of gratitude

★★★★★
We would like to thank LinguaContact translation company for our fruitful cooperation in translation and subtitling of TV shows. While working on the project, LinguaContact proved to be an accurate, goal-oriented and highly responsive team of professionals.”
- T.V. Zubov, Head of Line Production Department (Comedy Club Production)

Menu